News & Events

2017 Teacher of the Year Finalists

Written by Saint Paul Federation of Teachers, in News

Two Saint Paul teachers have been named finalists for the Minnesota Teacher of the Year award: Michael Houston (Harding High School) and Ong Xiong (Phalen Lake Elementary).

Congratulations to both of you for your hard work and dedication to your students!

The next Teacher of the Year will be announced May 7 at the Radisson Blu Mall of America in Bloomington. Good luck to all of our nominees! Education Minnesota, the statewide educators union, organizes and underwrites the Teacher of the Year program.